Pricing Strategy

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Pricing Strategy
  • I really like the Ohm Studio concept in terms of cross continent collaboration. I was just thinking though that wouldn't it be great if one person could buy an account but it would allow two or more users to be associated with that one account. Wouldn't that be the best option to promote collaboration?
  • Hi pauliew,

thanks for your opinion on that.

We are open to suggestions!

Could you just explain us more about how this solution would help you particularly? Do you already have two or more pals to work with?

Let us know.

Cheers
  • Well I am new to the concept of Ohm Studio and have yet to have a real good test of the software but I guess I understand how the collaboration aspect of the software is its most attractive feature - particularly for inter continental collaboration. Its exciting software and I hope to see the project really take off.

It seems to me that one user might wish to ask another user in a different location to collaborate but cost restrictions of the second potential user might prevent the collaboration.

If the first user can control two or more accounts they can invite other musicans and the cost barrier for the second user is removed.

I guess it would complicate things in terms of how to manage projects and licencing. You would have a master account and a restricted account or something and the master account owner would allocate a user access somehow.

You could have a pricing policy where the more accounts a user buys the cheaper it gets.