Help! Midi connecting

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Help! Midi connecting
  • Hi everyone! 
    I'm new to Ohm studio and I like it very much.
    I'm in trouble... I tried to connect my keyboard (Studiologic numa compact2) with a MIDI-USB cable. Ohm studio recognizes it as a "USB2MIDI" but I cannot play Vst instruments... I tried with "Sforzando" and "TyrellN6" plugins... no sound. What should I do? 
  • Yes! Thank you for the answer! I went through these steps, but I silly forgot to invert midi IN/OUT with cables!
    The keyboard works great but unfortunatly now I have another problem... The entire registration goes crashing and it's really hard to work or listen to it
  • I'm not sure I understand what you mean by the registration goes crashing. Tell me more

If you've got the midi connection working now,
    You should also check your audio settings.

https://www.ohmstudio.com/doc/how-to/setup-audio-preferences

Are you using an external audio interface or the native on board sound in and out of the computer and are you on a Mac or a PC ?
  • Yes I'm using an external audio interface from Behringer. I discover now that for windows is higly reccomended "Asio". I was using another driver, because I don't have yet asio4all on my pc. 

The problem with the audio is quiet difficult to describe: 
    I cannot reproduce tracks in a clear way because they are much slower, skipping and with distortion... Seems that the M-drum kit plug in is involved in this problem but I'm not sure that it is the problem, because the entire project isn't working 

(thank you again!)
  • The Behringer model depending on what you have may come with its own Asio driver, you may have to go to the web page for it and download

It will be better than the asio4all driver but that will also work.